badtask.blogg.se

Mint reviews
Mint reviews












mint reviews

More than a dozen times I updated interest rates, or changed how much I wanted to apply to a particualar goal jsut to have all the updates disappear when you save it. Updating any goals you might have created became increasingly frustrating. So it skews your income versus debt ratio. So any income you have posted the month before shows in that month, not in the month you want it to credit. For example you get paid on the last day of a given month, their budgets automatically begin on the first of the month. You cannot customize their monthly budget dates. I speculate this might be an agreement thing with them and the card issuers, but I asked Mint more than 10 times to add a department store card held with Wells Fargo nothing ever in response. I was also not able to add all my accounts as well. Then it became the same accounts every few days. As the years passed, I noticed that I was having to constantly re-validate logins on a couple of accounts. While it had a few quirks, I just overlooked and lived with them. Might want to look at advertising else ware. Their advertisers should be aware that the married-couple-with-separate-accounts (a huge demographic, if our friends are any example) will not be reached through this advertising channel.

mint reviews

It's apparent that the people developing this software have no real-world financial experience, nor have they talked with their users or done any usability studies.īottom line: You get what you pay for (I knew it was too good to be true). seriously? This completely negates the reason for having separate accounts in the first place, not to mention that our IRA accounts MUST be separate according to government regulations! Mint support suggested linking them at the bank. Apparently, since our separate accounts use the same financial institution and therefore the same URL login, even though our user names and passwords are different, Mint will not link the second account only one instance of the URL login allowed! Note that both Quicken and Personal Capital allow more than one account to link from the same bank. My husband and I have separate accounts, and when I tried to link the second one, it would not link.














Mint reviews